Podcast

#008 [PODCAST] Ready For Anything? (Mark 3:13-21)

When Jesus called his first followers, they had plans. Some were fishermen, others tax collectors, still others had different vocations they had trained for. They expected to do that work for their entire lives, but Jesus came along and totally disrupted their plans—and their lives were never the same. Because when he said, “Follow me,” they did. Today I’m looking at Mark 3:13-21 and exploring how Jesus has a unique and specific calling for each of us. But walking into that calling begins with laying down our plans and following Jesus into his plans.

Click here to read the full text of this episode.

Click here to subscribe to the podcast in iTunes.

If you enjoy this podcast, let me know! Click like below to let me know you stopped by. Better yet, leave me a comment with your thoughts, feedback, or questions. Thanks!

Me as "Frankie" in the Carson McCullers play "The Member of the Wedding," with Genie Masai as "Berenice." The Players Club, NYC, 2001. Shortly after this play, I laid down my acting career in order to devote myself to other work I felt God calling me to do. Years later, I was back on stage as "Truvy" in Steel Magnolias, and I'm grateful that I still occasionally have opportunities to act.
Me as “Frankie” in the Carson McCullers play The Member of the Wedding, with Genie Masai as “Berenice” and Matthew Burns as “John Henry.” The Players Club, NYC, 2001. Shortly after this play, I “laid down” my acting career in order to devote myself to other work I felt God calling me to do. Years later, I was back on stage as “Truvy” in Steel Magnolias, and I’m grateful that I still occasionally have opportunities to act.
Leave a Reply

