Podcast

#009 [PODCAST] Spiritual Warfare and Freedom Through Prayer (Mark 3:22-30)

When I was about twenty-five years old, I got together with a good friend and prayed through a spiritual inventory aimed at breaking strongholds in your life. We went through my life history, and I dealt with a lot of things through prayer. The process took a few hours, and involved confession, repentance, forgiveness (as in, people I needed to forgive, once and for all, going as far back as elementary school!), and more.

Resources mentioned in the podcast: 

A similar document to the one we used is here. If you’ve never done anything like this, I’d encourage you to go through it and use it as a tool for spiritual growth. Everything on it won’t be relevant to every person, but much of it could be helpful.

In this podcast, I also reference a book by John Piper that I highly recommend: When I Don’t Desire God, in which Dr. Piper shares a model of prayer called IOUS, based on four verses from the psalms. A free PDF download of the book is available from Desiring God’s web site.

Click here to read the full text of this episode.

Click here to subscribe to the podcast in iTunes.

If you enjoy this podcast, please let me know you stopped by. Click “like” below. Better yet, leave a comment! Thanks!

2012-04-20_1334882175

5 thoughts on “#009 [PODCAST] Spiritual Warfare and Freedom Through Prayer (Mark 3:22-30)

    1. Cary, thanks so much for listening and letting me know about this broken link. This link should work. As I said in a previous comment, I am not affiliated with this organization and I encourage you to use discernment with a tool like this. That said, I think it can be very helpful for “sweeping house” and moving forward in freedom. Hope you’re having a wonderful week in Seattle!

  1. Hey Christy!
    I clicked on the ‘similar document is “here” ‘ and it said the page did not exist.
    So…FYI…that link isn’t good anymore.

    And thank you for sharing your devotionals. Especially, now with the pod casts, I really feel like I’m sitting and having coffee in the am with you! Miss you.

    1. Hi Sue! Thanks for bringing this to my attention. This link should work. Again, I am not affiliated with this organization and I encourage you to use discernment with a tool like this. That said, I think it can be very helpful for “sweeping house” and moving forward in freedom. Bless you, sister! Thanks for listening!

      1. Thanks, Christy! I always read stuff with Holy Spirit helping me discern. Thanks for the reminder.
        Take care.
        -Sue

Leave a Reply

