Fifty-two Weeks of Wisdom

Something to Think About

 

This week’s meditation is nearly finished, but I am not quite finished writing it yet. It should be in your inbox tomorrow, though! Meanwhile, I thought it would be fun to give you just the text I’ll be exploring and invite you to think through it before I share my reflection.

Have a look at Genesis 3:6—

So when the woman saw that the tree was good for food, and that it was a delight to the eyes, and that the tree was to be desired to make one wise, she took of its fruit and ate, and she also gave some to her husband who was with her, and he ate. (Genesis 3:6 ESV)

Mull it over while you’re driving to work. Ruminate while you’re washing dishes. Consider the implications of this text as it relates to the pursuit of wisdom. 

Then, some time tomorrow, I’ll share how this passage has been speaking to me this week!

Leave a Reply

